We're proud to announce that we are supporting the Australian Publishers' Association's 2013 Book Design Awards. Simpsons is sponsoring two awards "Best Designed Cover of the Year" and "Best Designed Tertiary and Further Education Book"

Part of the firm's commitment to its staff and clients is to support the industries for which we act. The firm's publishing lawyers acts for many national and multinational publishers as well as illustrators and the awards help drive and recognise excellence in both endeavours

Any queries in relation to publishing law should be directed to Adam Simpson (http://simpsons.com.au/people/adam-simpson/)

SHORT LIST DETAILS Cover of the YearElectrical PrinciplesCover DesignerDanielle MaccaroneInternal DesignerDanielle MaccaronePublisherCengage LearningThe Essential Leunig: Cartoons from a Winding PathCover DesignerAdam LaszczukInternal DesignerAdam LaszczukPublisherPenguin Group (Australia)My Greek Island HomeCover DesignerEvi OetomoInternal DesignerEvi OetomoPublisherPenguin Group (Australia)Mr Wilkinson’s Favourite VegetablesCover DesignerStudio RacketInternal DesignerStudio RacketPublisherMurdoch BooksThe VoyageCover DesignerW.H.ChongInternal DesignerW.H.ChongPublisherText PublishingTertiary & Further Education Short ListBusiness Driven Information SystemsCover DesignerPeta NugentInternal DesignerPeta NugentPublisherMcGraw-Hill EducationElectrical Principles 2nd EditionCover DesignerDanielle MaccaroneInternal DesignerDanielle MaccaronePublisherCengage LearningEntrepreneurshipCover DesignerPounce DesignInternal DesignerDanielle MaccaronePublisherCengage LearningLife Span Human DevelopmentCover DesignerDanielle MaccaroneInternal DesignerLeigh AshforthPublisherCengage LearningManagement in New ZealandCover DesignerKar Heng GohInternal DesignerLeigh AshforthPublisherCengage Learning